We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Peak Auto Service
719-634-3052
1723 W Colorado Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80904
38.841429 -104.852979
http://peakautoservice.mechanicnet.com/
4.96/5.00 average rating
142 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Patty, Jon 01/15/2015
  Mandy 12/22/2014
  Jean 12/11/2014
Quality service and very trustworthy. Wonderful and well qualified mechanics.
  Donita 12/04/2014
  Mike, Janita 11/10/2014
Roger and his team are wonderful. They are reasonably priced, always prompt in the work and so polite. I highly recommend Peak Auto Garage for your Auto Service needs.
  Andy 10/17/2014
Great service, took me 45 mins after I called, had my vehicle done that afternoon, and all at a very reasonable price. They are on the other side of town for me, but I'll be going back again and again.
  Lance 09/18/2014
  Rhonda 09/04/2014
Peak Auto Service is a great neighborhood shop. They are knowledgable and honest. They always finish work in a timely manner and I would recommend them to anyone! I have been taking my vehicle there for 3 years now and am never unhappy.
  Karac 09/04/2014
Took my truck to Peak Auto Service because we have an HOA at the moment, and not allowed to even change wiper blades. I have been a mechanic all my life and this was the first time I've ever been on the paying side of the counter. That said, I took my truck in for some fluid services it was due for being a used truck. Had them change the differential, transfer case, transmission, and engine oil. The estimate seemed fair and was near spot on. Work seemed to be done well, no leaks, noises, or funny behavior out of my truck afterwards. I then took the wife's Jeep in for the same service. (Disclaimer: Chrysler products tend to require all kinds of special fluids and sauces to keep them running correctly, and from my experience, should you deviate from what Chrysler requires, bad stuff tends to happen.) All of that said, the estimate was off substantially from the end price. Mind you, the Liberty required a separate special fluid in the front differential, and boy was it expensive. This along with the special transmission fluid they require and the capacity of the Automatic, drove the price up quite a bit. (The massive amount of Colorado, County, and City taxes don't help either honestly.) Now, should the estimate have been closer? Probably. But at the end of the day, estimates are far from an exact science and Chrysler products can throw off even the most experience mechanics, and I am aware of this. Workmanship and professionalism were every bit as good as with my truck. Okay, if you've made it this far, I highly recommend Peak Auto Service. There are no clerks, secretaries, salesmen etc... They are all mechanics. They know what they are doing and are quite friendly and straight forward, which is a darn good thing when you are dealing with your everyday transportation.
  Burt / Kent 08/09/2014
Timely, expert repairs and the cost is very reasonable.
  Jaron 07/31/2014
This is a great place to have a car inspected. While buying a newer car recently I used Peak Auto Service to inspect the cars before I made the purchase. They saved me from several bad cars before I put more money into them than would have been needed. Over all, one of the best shops I have ever been to. The workers have no problem telling you what is wrong with the vehicle and giving good quotes for what repairs will cost.
  Beth 07/31/2014
Great home-town shop on the West Side. They were able to do an oil-change on my truck on a walk-in basis and their service charges are very reasonable as well. I was provided with a follow-up estimate for some high-mileage maintenance work with reasonable rates and no pressure or scare tactics to get the work done. The suggested work is necessary, the costs are not out of line, and I will be scheduling a follow-up appointment to have that work completed. Thank you for a great experience!
  Gary 07/18/2014
  Gary 05/11/2014
  Jean 04/10/2014
  Jimmy 02/27/2014
  Pamela, Don 12/19/2013
Peak Auto is trust worthy and honest. I have been going to them for service for three years and they have done a great job caring for my car.
  Kathy 06/27/2013
Thank you for the great and timely service! I recommend you to many people. I recently moved but will continue to go back to the Westside for all my service and repairs.
  Storm 06/06/2013
Scott and I were extremely pleased at how the truck was taken care of and how we were treated. It's been really hard to find an honest mechanic who cares about the work he performs on any vehicle. We are so lucky to have found a NAPA mechanic to help us through the transition of servicing an old vehicle. Thanks for everything.
  Amanda, Michael 05/16/2013
Wonderful experience. Owner was a delight with employees that are dedicated to creating the best experience possible. I am pleased to have had the opportunity to get my SUV services here and would return in the future.
Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6   7  8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
719-634-3052
near by local auto car shop
1723 W Colorado Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80904
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo